eastbaymomma

Week 3: No Eating After Dinner

In Uncategorized on July 15, 2014 at 11:43 am

I find that i can be “good” with my eating choices all day but by the time the toddler is in bed, the bedridden mother is settled in and the chores are all done for the day, I want a snack! I want to collapse on the sofa and watch tv or check email and eat cereal. Now I know my body and I am not one of those people who take a few hours to wake up and want to eat breakfast. Nope, I have always been an early morning breakfast eater and a daytime eater. It has only been in the last few years that I have developed the late night craving routine. It’s time to break it! Now some people because of their body rhythms may need an evening snack to stay balanced and have proper caloric intake. Not me. Nighttime eating for me is almost always for emotional comfort and/or physical exhaustion, not for nutritional sustenance. If you are like me, this week, do whatever you have to do to stop being a nighttime snacker: close the kitchen door, brush your teeth or even go to bed early. Note this is the first week we are actually altering food intake so you may experience some internal resistance. Don’t give in and snack! All these baby steps are going to add up to a very healthy you in 52 weeks or less! Have a great week!

Review of my plan:
Week 1: yoga 2x per week at least
Week 2: 8 glasses of water a day
Week 3: no eating after dinner

  1. Good Luck! “TV” time is my hardest challenge!

Leave a Reply

