eastbaymomma

Week 2: eight cups of water a day

In Uncategorized on July 6, 2014 at 2:38 pm

There are all sorts of health benefits to drinking eight glasses of water a day. Knock yourself out googling them! In terms of my weight loss 52 week plan I chose this focus for week 2 because I find I often eat when I am actually thirsty. I used a free app to assist with this goal, MyWater, which I highly recommend.

The week went well. I was surprised to see how helpful charting my water intake was. I think of myself as someone who drinks a lot of water. In fact I definitely wasn’t getting 8 glasses a day.

I am happy to report that I stuck to week one’s goal of two yoga classes a week. I also thought a lot about what goals I am going to set in the next few weeks – all of which will be totally reasonable, healthy and doable. This (manageability) is especially key as I walk through this difficult time in my personal life. Caring for my mother as she good through hospice while caring for my toddler daughter is very challenging and a crash diet is a recipe for failure and added stress. This 52 week program allows me to take care of my own health in a healthy way while having the energy and strength to take care of others.

  1. great plan! Drink up! Increasing my water intake always helps me feel better!

Leave a Reply

