eastbaymomma

Week 1: Yoga Twice Weekly (at least)

In Uncategorized on June 29, 2014 at 11:12 am

For my first healthy habit that should contribute to sustainable and steady weight loss I am going to commit to yoga at least two times a week. This past week I have attended three classes and my body feels really great. I am attending classes that are not rigorous (titled restorative yoga, yoga for everybody, etc). If you don’t have access to in-person classes I highly recommend the free yoga website grokker.com. There are other free instruction options on YouTube or check out (in the US) your public television station listings for yoga shows like Wai Lana yoga.

I love the way yoga makes me feel: all stretched out and relatively de stressed. The more connected I feel to my body and the lower my stress level, the better able I will be to make healthy eating choices and conquer the last third of this baby weight. Namaste!

  1. There’s definately a lot to find out about this topic.
    I like all the points you hav made.

Leave a Reply

