eastbaymomma

It’s been a year!

In Uncategorized on June 28, 2014 at 11:03 pm

It has been nearly a year since my last post. I am at least ten pounds lighter then I was the last time I wrote, having lost about 60+ pounds overall, but I still have about 30 to go. Sheesh! This baby weight loss thang is going sooooooo slowly. Then again, not everyone gains 99lbs in 9 months (the newborn was only 6lbs8oz at birth)!

So, how to take the final 30 off? I need a gentle method as I am going through a tough personal time (caring for my mother as she goes through hospice) so extreme dieting and exercise isn’t sustainable. However, I am willing and am eager to make small changes that will add up big time.

I came up with a gimmick that I think will work for me; I call it Fabulous in Fifty-two. There are 52 weeks in a year so each week I will start a new healthy habit or make a healthy change. The cumulative effort should really add up to a 30lb weight loss in a year (what I have been averaging anyways) and the best part is that it is a custom plan for me, my body and my current life circumstances. I am really looking forward to this year and continuing the steady decline towards a healthy weight!

  1. Good plan! Yoga is so healthy for the body AND the mind!

Leave a Reply

