eastbaymomma

Well… That didn’t work well for me!

In Random Thoughts, The Program, Uncategorized on July 15, 2013 at 9:50 pm

Well, I tried the no sugar, flour and wheat diet for the first three days and I felt a bit better physically but I was SO CRANKY! At the end of the third day I broke and had some sugar (sour patch kids candy, no less!)

Instead of beating myself up and saying why oh why don’t you have more will power, I decided to go back to what has worked for months: logging my calories via an app and staying within my calorie allotment. The slow but steady method, in which I don’t feel crazy-deprived, is what I can sustain. It is just so hard being patient with the weight loss but it sure is better than walking around super cranky and then having way too much candy!

  1. I agree sometimes it is really hard to remember to be patient. I also feel very strongly about the belief that every body is different and one thing that works for one person may not work for the next. Glad you are sticking to what you know works! Keep it up! 🙂

  2. I’ve heard my fitness pal is the way to go, so it sounds like you’re on the right track! keep it up and hang in there……i lost weight by reducing portion sizes, i hated feeling sick after eating from consuming too much. i never thought i would admit this, but when I abstained from meat, alcohol and ice cream, i lost 5 pounds that month. I think it’s all about tailoring to your personal needs, bc i love LIT’S and eating ice cream everyday lol so beginning with pin-pointing the exact problems and mapping out a plan could be helpful. good luck 🙂

    • That is such good advice!! My problem is eating cereal late at night lol!! I have pin pointed the problem, now I just need some behavioral modification lol. Congrats on your weight loss!!

Leave a Reply

