eastbaymomma

What I Have Been Doing

In Exercise, Random Thoughts, The Program on July 8, 2013 at 11:28 pm

I thought I should check in and let you know what my program has been the last few months. The core of it has been to log my calories. I have been using an app called MyPlate by Livestrong. My weight loss has been very slow (but steady). Just a few days I changed my setting from “very active” to “moderately active” which I think is more appropriate. This approach to diet has really worked for me since Mid-March. I rarely if ever feel deprived and it has become like second nature.

For exercise I ordered that Insanity workout….embarrassing but true! I needed something to do at home while my toddler naps. So far it has been great! I do it more like every other day, not every day like the program suggests; I have to make it work with my life…. I was running for exercise using a free app (couch to 5k) but a toddler who has become anti-stroller has made that not work well.

I am looking forward to reporting good progress to you in the next month!

Leave a Reply

