eastbaymomma

iPhone app for weight loss?

In Random Thoughts, Uncategorized on March 11, 2013 at 4:08 am

A friend texted me today that she found a great new app that she loves for losing weight. It is called live strong and costs $2.99. Years and years ago I did weight watchers which had me track everything I ate. It felt obsessive, like all I did was think about food, so I hesitated to check out the app my friend recommended but I went to the App Store anyways.

The livestong my plate app is super easy to use. First you enter your personal info and personal goals (like one pound weight loss a week, two pound, gain weight, etc). Next you enter everything you eat (they have a very large database). You also track your water intake. When you exercise you are awarded more calories. It is easy to use and there appears to be more features like forums that I haven’t checked out yet.

I figure that if I am not following a particular diet program anymore it can’t hurt to know how many calories I am ingesting. I just have to be very careful that I don’t become obsessive and overwhelmed!!

Leave a Reply

