eastbaymomma

Stress Eating… help!

In Random Thoughts on August 4, 2012 at 11:04 pm

Our fridge is broken and the home warranty doesn’t cover it.  The baby has only been sleeping for two hours at a time so I am uber-sleep deprived.  I’m worried about other issues as well.  Bottom line: I am STRESSED OUT!  (Let me be clear I do fully realize that these are not life-threatening problems like being caught in the conflict in Syria or getting hit by a train or our house catching on fire, etc., etc.  I do have some perspective.  BUT, some perspective aside, I am still totally stressed out.)

And, what do I want to do when I am stressed out…. EAT!

Our lunch picnic was canceled due to the cold front that moved in but we had it inside.  I ate relatively well as far as portions go, but I went overboard on the cookies.  Now, several hours later all I want to do is eat more cookies.

What am I going to do to circumvent this emotional eating?  Blog this post, have a lot of water, chew some gum and watch some TV.  Hopefully, the desire will soon be lifted.

Do you have any tips for me on what you do in the middle of a craving to not give in?

  1. I wish I knew, my friend.

  2. Hang in there, Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

