eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday July 19, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on July 20, 2012 at 3:32 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: B: Going to bed early.  Choose to do housework instead of napping when baby was napping.

Water: A:  Drank at least 8 glasses.

Food: A:  100% stuck to the menu.  Skipped teatime snack.  Really feel like stress eating right now but chewing gum instead 🙂

Exercise: C:   Walked dogs despite hurt foot.  Skipped stretches this morning and situps and pushups tonight.  Broke into a sweat several times with intensive cleaning.

Vitamins: A:  Will take them shortly

Journaling: A: Did this morning and will do this evening.

Final Thought of the Day:  I can see how much I eat to soothe myself.  If I don’t feel good I “need” OJ, saltines and chicken noodle soup.  If I am relaxing watching TV after a hard day I “deserve” an ice cream treat.  If I am nervous about something I want to “graze” through leftovers as I clean up the kitchen.  I am working to find other ways to self-soothe and reward myself other than food.  Being a stay at home Mom to an infant makes it harder I think because I don’t have much time alone and when she is sleeping there is so much to do chore-wise.  Let me know if you have any tips!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. Love that you rate yourself! That is an awesome idea to keep yourself fully aware of how your doing by forcing yourself to really be honest! LOVE IT! 😉

Leave a Reply

