eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Wednesday June 27, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 28, 2012 at 5:10 am

Why do I do this again?  Putting my struggle to lose the pregnancy weight out to the great WWW seems crazy, really.  But what is even crazier is that I don’t lie about my progress since it has been way slower than I imagined it would be.

Tonight I was feeling stressed after trying to figure out something with my husband.  We solved the problem and found a solution that is best for both of us, but just the stress of that process made me want to eat.  I had two small bowls of ice cream that equal one large bowl.  The rest of my eating today was just fine except for one serving of nacho chips (I counted the chips out).

I could blog that I did A+ on food today and ran 3 miles.  Wish I had!  So…. why don’t I lie to the WWW?  I just don’t have it in me.  What is the point anyways?  The scale doesn’t lie and we’ll be seeing what it has to say in just a few days on the first of the month.

But why keep on with this blog if I am not 100% perfect and determined to stick to the plan so I can shed all the weight?  I guess, although it is humiliating to say that yes again I had ice cream on a regular day (not a special occasion), there is value in sticking to this blog, reporting honestly what has happened and waiting for the next break-through.  Continuing to blog about my struggles is certainly better than giving up and returning to truly unhealthy eating habits.

It is a frustrating game and may be boring for you to read.  It certainly is humbling at how hard it has been for me.  The last time I lost 100lbs, well, it just seemed much easier.  I know that I didn’t have a newborn then, of course, and was getting tons of sleep.  Whatever the reason was that I had such iron-clad determination and will-power, I sure do wish I could get some of the momentum I had back then, right now!

Leave a Reply

