eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Tuesday June 26, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 27, 2012 at 3:58 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: D: Waited too late to try to sleep when baby was sleeping and she woke up.  No nap 😦

Water: A:  Drank at least 8 glasses.

Food: A+:  Another great eating day.  BUT it was because I was saved by circumstance!  I wanted frozen yogurt and kept debating back and forth if I should have some (I had already eaten two squares of dark chocolate).  I gave in and went to the fridge and YAY: hubby had finished it!  I am now on my sixth piece of gum…

Exercise: C:   Walked the dogs.  Didn’t do a.m. stretches; Will do p.m. sit-ups and push-ups tonight.

Vitamins: A:  Will take them shortly

Journaling: C: Did not do in the a.m.  Will do in the p.m.

Final Thought of the Day:  When I lost 100 lbs before I remember thinking, wow, my body really doesn’t need as much food as I am inclined to put in it.  I have to keep remembering that because although I am constantly “mouth hungry” my body is getting enough calories and nutrition.  (I’ve done the math.)

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. The latest InShape News feature ‘Mum’s Bums and Tums’ has some excellent hints and tips for mums on losing pregnancy weight. This is offered by health and fitness experts who have been pregnant and lost weight and other mums.

    Visit http://inshapenewsflash.com/2012/06/21/mums-bums-and-tums/ to read the article.

Leave a Reply

