eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Sunday June 17, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 18, 2012 at 5:22 am

It has been a hectic few days, so this wrap-up is for the past few days:

Here’s how I think I did on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Napped when baby did.  PLUS hubby did nighttime feedings for me last night so I got to sleep continuously from 9pm to 5am!!

Water: A:  Drank at least 8 glasses everyday.

Food: D:  Definitely have been over-eating.  Made husband lasagna and cake for father’s day and enjoyed multiple portions. Last night the godfather came over and brought fancy sour dough pizza and I had three slices.  I am giving myself a “D” and not an “F” because the pattern of the last few days has been, eat according to plan for breakfast and lunch and then at dinner go crazy and have too much of dinner and dessert.  Going forward I am only going to have dessert on holidays and at special occasions.

Exercise: A: Lots of it!  On Friday took a Mommy Stroller exercise class.  Saturday did lots of walking.  Today I did lots of walking.  Plus, I have been doing tons of housework.  Also, tonight I am starting  a new plan of 100 sit-ups and 10 push-ups a night before bed.

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:  I am not overwrought with guilt and dispair because I had pizza, cake and lasagna.  Normally I would be and then I would paralyzed or use it as an excuse to give up and eat more.  I feel fine about what I have been eating and am looking forward to sticking to my plan for the rest of the week.  That is real mental progress (and frankly it is the mental that defeats me with weightloss anyways).

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. You are an AMAZING LADY!

Leave a Reply

