eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Saturday June 9, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 10, 2012 at 4:04 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Heading to bed at a decent hour

Water: A:  Drank at least 8 glasses

Food: A: Skipped teatime snack and went out for dinner with the family.  Ordered well.  A grilled veggie burrito, no rice.  Had some chips and salsa.  Well done!

Exercise: D: None.  The reason I am giving myself a D instead of an F is because yesterday I did that strenuous five mile hike so I think a day of rest is reasonable considering how sore I am.  I do wish I had stretched some today.

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   I am really overtired.  That’s just the life with my four and half month old.  I couldn’t nap with her because we were out the whole day.  This week I definitely need to focus on napping because I have an awful lot planned and I feel like I am at a breaking point with fatigue.  And, fatigue is not good for weight loss!  http://www.webmd.com/sleep-disorders/excessive-sleepiness-10/lack-of-sleep-weight-gain

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

