eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Thursday June 7, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 8, 2012 at 3:27 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Heading to bed at a decent hour

Water: A:  Drank at least 8 glasses

Food: A: Skipped teatime snack and stuck to the menu 100%.  Am hungry now but pushing through it.

Exercise: A: Walked dogs as well as walked baby around hood.

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   I am so happy to have eaten well all week.  I have been working on living in the present and celebrating today’s successes rather than morbidly regretting past indulgences.  It is odd how as soon as I am happy about a day full of good decisions my next thought is “well, if you hadn’t had so much last week you would be so much further along…”  Such crappy internal dialogue after days of sticking to The Program….  I can’t figure out how to exorcise these self-defeating thoughts, for now all I can do is be aware of them.

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

