eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Tuesday June 5, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on June 6, 2012 at 4:57 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Heading to bed at a decent hour

Water: A+:  After not drinking enough yesterday I did a great job of getting lots of water in early on in the day.

Food: A: Ate according to the menu and have successfully resisted and bowl of cheerios this evening.

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   Today on a tv show they were interviewing a guy who is a personal trainer and who purposely gained and then lost 75lbs so he could experience what his overweight clients experience.  The segment ran out of time so they rushed through the food plan he used to take the weight off.  Seeing his food plan, I was reminded about really how little your body needs and how my (and the greater American culture’s) idea of portion sizes are ginormously off.  It left me doubting my menu plan as I do have a grain at every meal but I know that for breast feeding and for slow and steady weight loss, a grain at every meal is okay because my caloric intake is just fine.  The weightloss is going to take much longer than I would like and much longer than when I lost 100lbs previously but that is just the fact of where I am in my life and what I can manage on weight loss program with a four month old baby.  One thing the trainer said that resonated with me is that he has splurges only two or three times a month.  I have been allowing it once a week and I think that I should try and scale it back to twice a month if possible.

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

