eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Monday May 14, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on May 15, 2012 at 5:27 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  About to go to sleep (early for me)

Water: A:  Drank 8 glasses at least

Food: F: Did a wonderful job with portion control all day today and then I made cookies for a friend who came by and I ate way too many of them – probably ten of them!  They were smallish but still….  I don’t think I have ever gotten an “F” for the day but today is definitely that day.  I need to reflect on this huge breach and figure out why it happened.  Was I just tired?  Was I anxious?  Was I bored?  Was I on a sugar run because of the treats yesterday for Mother’s Day (in otherwords can I not enjoy sugary items without it leading to a sugary frenzy that lasts for days)?  Will I have to cut out sugar completely?  Will I have to stop using guests as an excuse to make desserts and dinners filled with non diet-friendly foods?  Was I being defiant because I’ve been doing so well lately?  Am I hell bent on self-sabotage???  Oddly. the last possibility rings the truest even though I realize that is crazy!

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   I definitely need to keep on thinking about May 2012’s COOKIEGATE!  🙂  I think as the last few weeks in May are to be spent attempting portion control since I will be on vacation (and I have always failed at portion-control diets such as weight watchers previously), I think I am going to have to step it up with the journaling.  Perhaps journaling will help me understand my own weird issues which would cause me to overindulge in cookies (when I wasn’t even hungry) after having a gold star sort of day… I do not want to repeat this behavior!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

