eastbaymomma

The End of May Challenge = Program Change

In The Program on May 13, 2012 at 10:04 pm

Quick Wrap-Up for the Past Three Days:  The baby and I have been sick so I haven’t posted the past few days.  I would give myself a “C” for food.  When I feel crappy I want to eat and I don’t feel like cooking so I have indulged in non-Program food and not cooked much.  Thankfully the baby seems to be feeling better even though I am still in the midst of feeling sick.  My hubby has been sweet and helping me to get lots of sleep and stay hydrated.

***PROGRAM CHANGE*** End of May Challenge:  I am headed out of town until June.  We are visiting my mother, sister and brother-in-law.  My mother is an AMAZING cook.  Seriously.  This presents a bit of a challenge to my program.  If I am not the one doing the menu planning, grocery shopping and doing the cooking how am I going to continue to lose weight?  I am going to have to be very diligent with portion control which is going to be a huge challenge for me.   I often choose quantity over quality…

Each night I will post a recap of how I did for the day but I obviously won’t be posting my menus for the next day since I won’t know what my Mom and sis will be serving.

In a way it is a little exciting.  I can see if a program that works on portion control (more like weight watchers) works for me.  In the past it has not but I’m older and maybe wiser, so we’ll see.

I will be back home just in time for the June weigh-in…

I have always said that I am doing this blog to try and figure out a program that is sane, mostly enjoyable and works.  Being away for two weeks without much control over my meals is a curve ball, but I am almost to my half way point in my 99lb weight loss journey and I don’t want to jeopardize my 1 lb per week goal.

Wish me luck and pass on any suggestions you have!

Leave a Reply

