eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Wednesday May 9, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on May 10, 2012 at 4:51 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  About to go to sleep (early for me)

Water: A:  Drank 8 glasses at least

Food: B+:  Had a small bowl of cheerios, raisins and milk late tonight.  Wanted another one… big kudos for refraining!

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   I am having a rough night.  Really want to eat more and I know I am not really hungry enough to warrant more food.  Plus, I am bummed that sustained weight loss takes such a long time.  I realize it will probably be this time next year when I am at my goal weight.  That sounds great for living the rest of my life as a thin person but in the short term, I want major results NOW!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

