eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Sunday May 6, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on May 7, 2012 at 3:53 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Had a long and lovely nap

Water: D: Only drank two large glasses before 5pm.  Now I am playing catch-up!

Food: C:  For lunch had eggs and oatmeal with raisins, cinnamon and a small amount of brown sugar.  For dinner I had chicken, double portion of veggies since I didn’t have veggies at lunch.  The sausages had gone bad unfortunately.  Coffee hour at church was tantalizing today and I ended up having three doughnut holes, some apple wedges and a string cheese.  It was a lovely splurge!  I am giving myself a C however because I have not been weighing and measuring my food.  While I doubt this matters much with my salad, veggies and protein, I know it matters with my oatmeal and fruit servings.  It is a good reminder to get back to it.

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: A:  Took them only at night

Final Thought of the Day:   Someone close to me has confided in me about her issues with food and her deep dishonesty around it (to herself and others).  I am so proud of her for coming clean and feel privileged she is confiding in me.  It reminds me that the greatest part of doing this blog is that I am being 100 percent honest, no matter what.  The only way to figure out a Program that works long-term for me is to be consistent and to be painfully honest.

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

