eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday April 27 – Sunday April 29, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on April 30, 2012 at 2:49 am

It has been a long weekend with lots of fun activities but also a lot of time spent up with a baby who doesn’t want to sleep!  Thus, I am recapping three days at once.

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  I have prioritized sleep, but haven’t gotten any!  I canceled plans with a friend this afternoon even, in hopes of napping, but the baby wasn’t into it…

Water: B: I have been drinking the total water eventually but need to work on drinking it earlier in the day.

Food: C: On Friday night I ate reasonable portions of the non-diet dinner.  I think I get an A for that.  But yesterday for our 10 year anniversary I think I was eating way too much, almost for fun since it was a planned “cheat” meal, and that is not healthy.  The irony is that I got really, really sick during the dessert (I think the eggplant parm made my stomach upset because I am not used to fried foods).  I think that meal was a real F for the goals of enjoying non-diet food in a rational, reasonable way.  Today I get a B for eating on-plan with one tiny piece (one inch by one inch literally) of coffee bread at a coffee hour after church.  The reason it is a B and not an A is that it is nearly 8pm and I haven’t had dinner yet.  Yes, the teething baby has pushed me to the edge and that is why, but still, allowing too much time between meals is a recipe for disaster (I won’t cook and will reach for something easy and non-diet friendly if I get too hungry.)  The A, B and an F average out to a C for me for the three days.

Exercise: A: Walked the dogs several times and went for a walk around the lake yesterday with the hubby

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:   I missed blogging the last few days!  Interestingly I had a whole lot more shame about the last few days than was warranted.  When I typed it out into the blog I saw that really I didn’t do too badly!  Just another example of how I tend to be harder on myself than need be…

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

