eastbaymomma

Sunday Inspirations: April 14, 2012

In Sunday Inspirations on April 23, 2012 at 6:58 am

This week my inspiration to keep on The Program was discovered just a few hours ago.  While the baby napped I started going through some boxes that haven’t been unpacked from our move right before the baby was born.  And I found this:

 

I also found this:

 

So the camera on my phone is not the best.  These are pictures of beautiful, intricate, well-made belly dancing outfits that I bought while visiting Petra (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petra) in Jordan in October 2010.  My svelte size 4 body fit right into these and I was going to take belly dancing classes and wear one of them for Halloween 2011.  Halloween 2011 I was pregnant and wore an adorable bun-in-the-oven costume (I “wore” a stove I made out of a cardboard box and aluminum foil around my pregnant belly).

So, Halloween 2012… IT’S ON!!  Now that is some inspiration!  Since I am eating treats and not being 100% strict on this new lifestyle program I am creating I am not sure if I will be able to lose 60ishlbs in six months (probably not) but hopefully I can get close… stay tuned! 🙂

What inspires you to live a healthy lifestyle?  What inspires you on your weight loss journey?

Leave a Reply

