eastbaymomma

Saturday Suggestions: Saturday, April 21, 2012: Hard Candy

In Saturday Suggestions on April 21, 2012 at 6:00 am

Over the past few weeks I have been very successful on sticking to my meal plan.  I realize that I have left off my daily menus an item I have daily: hard candy.  I have anywhere between one and three pieces a day, never more.  For some reason, sucking on a Werther’s hard candy after a meal reduces my frustration with not being able to have more food or to have dessert.  Three Werther’s candies is 70 calories which is way fewer than most desserts.  The taste sensation lasts quite some time.  For some reason I enjoy drinking ice water with the Werther’s.  I know, I’m a bit of a weirdo.  But, it’s been working and it is my Saturday suggestion!

Leave a Reply

