eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday April 20, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on April 21, 2012 at 5:48 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A:  Am headed to bed asap

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today

Food: C:  Changed lunch to cheese to accommodate cranky baby.  Skipped the optional teatime oatmeal.  Made dinner for dinner guest: chicken and dumplings, salad, apple pie with vanilla frozen yogurt.

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: B:  Took them morning and evening, not mid day

Final Thought of the Day: The chicken, dumplings and salad were not too far off from my diet and I didn’t feel bad after eating them.  But after eating the apple pie I felt horrible.  Firstly, I couldn’t stop at one piece, I had to have two.  Secondly, the pie made me want salty stuff so I had some of the nacho chips my hubby was eating before dinner.  GAH!  It really gives me a lot to think about.   I was super down on myself for much of the remainder of the evening and wasn’t enjoying our guest.  Is having sweets worth it if it sets off this sort of reaction?  Or, now that I concretely know this sort of reaction occurs, can I be ready for it next time?  Lots to think about.

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

