eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday April 13, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on April 14, 2012 at 4:24 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Slept in with the baby

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today

Food: A:  100% on sticking to my menu

Exercise: A: Walked dogs

Vitamins: A+:  Took them all for the first time in weeks!

Final Thought of the Day: I thought after four solid days of 100% in the food department that I had entered some sort of groove and I would be spared of extreme cravings.  Nope!  But, I didn’t give in and run to the store under the pretense of getting things for my sick hubby when in fact I would be using it as an excuse to get unhealthy snacks for myself…  So glad I didn’t give in!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

