eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday March 30, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 31, 2012 at 5:52 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Dozed with the baby even if I couldn’t fully fall asleep

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: A-: Had a small amount of Easter candy but other than that stuck to the menu.  I feel like this warrants an A- because I wanted to eat so much more – my hubby has cake in the house and I wanted to finish off the jelly beans and I didn’t.  So proud!

Exercise: A: Walked dogs and did stretches

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:  It was really hard to not finish all the jelly beans.  I literally had to remove myself from the room they were in and tackle a small project.  By the time I came back into the room I didn’t have the craving anymore!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. Those cravings are terrible. I did not do well yesterday with my healthy workout. I ate lunch with a buddy instead of getting my workout in and went a little overboard with pizza last night (out of town guests wanted pizza for dinner… )

    Overall, not a great day, but today is a new day and I will do better. 😉

    • Exactly! I totally agree. There is no sense in feeling bad about a some pizza or some Easter candy because we are in this for the long haul!!! In the past I would have thrown in the towel by now and eaten all the jelly beans and said, oh well, it’s Friday so I’ll start Monday. No need for that. I don’t want to live in total deprivation from not the healthiest food, but I don’t want to go whole hog (haha) again too… Finding the balance is what I am trying to do as I put this program together for myself. I hope you’re having a ***fantastic*** day today!!

Leave a Reply

