eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Thursday March 29, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 30, 2012 at 12:00 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Slept in with the baby = heaven!

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: A-: Stuck to the plan except substituted an Odawala bar for dinner’s rice because I needed some sustenance on the way to pick hubby up at the train before dinner.  Had a very small amount of Easter candy when a guest came by. Can you tell I use visitors as an excuse to enjoy non-diet food??? But that is part of my plan!  It is how I want my eating life to be like: treats are meant to be shared and enjoyed  as part of a community on special occasions, not for when we are alone with our spouse on the couch watching TV…

Exercise: A: Lots of walking

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:  It was such a relief eating my food today and knowing that it was in a healthy caloric range for breast-feeding and for losing a pound a week.  See today’s post on the great info I found: https://losingthatpregnancyweight.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/thursday-thoughts-march-29-2012-how-many-calories-when-nursing/

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

