eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Wednesday March 28, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 29, 2012 at 5:30 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Didn’t nap but wasn’t overwhelmingly tired

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: B: Followed my menu but in addition to coffee cake I had candy that I served to our guest.  Then had some nacho chips for dinner instead of rice.  I got very upset about both these things and went into that you-are-a-failure-throw-in-the-towel spiral which is never a pleasant head space to be in!  But I didn’t throw in the towel!  I talked to a close friend about it and she was like well, maybe it just tasted good???  No big deal!

Exercise: A: Lots of walking

Vitamins: A:  Took them

Final Thought of the Day:  How hungry while dieting should you be when you are breast-feeding?  If I wasn’t breast-feeding I know the portion sizes and amounts that make sense for me at a healthy weight.  I need to do some research!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

