eastbaymomma

Sunday Inspirations: March 24, 2012

In Sunday Inspirations on March 25, 2012 at 6:59 am

This week my inspiration to keep on The Program has mostly been based on momentum.  Making healthy choices and resisting temptation really feels easier this week.  It feels like when you are in the groove of your Program, no matter what that Program is, ease follows.

Perhaps it is that I’ve formed healthier habits.  Perhaps it is because I am not letting myself get into situations that would lead to straying from my program.  I haven’t allowed myself to get too overtired, too thirsty or too hungry and I’ve packed lunches when I am going to be away from home.  If the prep work is done (groceries have been purchased, my menu is planned, and I have daily reminders to drink enough water and get enough sleep) then making the right decisions and taking the right actions is much easier.  And, good decisions and actions, are what My Program is all about!

I hope this momentum continues; I definitely feel inspired!

What do you do when you (successfully) resist temptation?  Any tricks you can pass on to me?

What inspires you to live a healthy lifestyle?  What inspires you on your weight loss journey?

Leave a Reply

