eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday March 23, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 24, 2012 at 6:17 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: B: Snoozed with baby in the a.m. but answered phone when it rang.  Should have let it ring!

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: A+: Stuck to my menu.  Friend came over to meet the baby and I offered her the Easter candy my Mom sent.  I had only ONE piece.  Something has shifted in me: I want this weight-loss so badly.  As long as I am not too hungry or too over-tired I make fabulous decisions like this one!

Exercise: F: None

Vitamins: F:  Forgot to buy new vitamins. I’m out!

Final Thought of the Day:  I definitely need to prioritize getting to the store and getting vitamins.  One day of forgetting is excusable but two days… On the up side: I can’t believe I only had and only WANTED one piece of Easter candy!  The Program I am creating around a healthy, wholesome, well-rounded lifestyle to lose the the pregnancy weight is working!  I read somewhere that it takes only a few weeks to develop a new habit: perhaps I am rewiring my brain’s relationship to food….

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

