eastbaymomma

Wednesday: Weigh-In: March 14, 2012

In Wednesday Weigh-Ins on March 22, 2012 at 5:59 am

Starting Weight on January 18, 2012: 244

Current Weight: 199.6

Weight Last Week: 203.8

One Week Gain/Loss: lost 4.2

Total Weight Loss: 44.4

I AM UNDER 200LBS!!!!!!!!!  Let me never, ever be more than 200lbs ever again (even if I do get pregnant again).  I remember years ago being at Jenny Craig when I dipped under 200lbs for just a bit and the woman consultant said to me, “you never have to be 200lbs again.” Somewhere in me I just knew that  she was wrong.  It’s not that I went out and gained the weight back right away, I just didn’t have the confidence or the hope or the belief in myself that I could be in a normal-sized body for the rest of my life.  I thought that was something only other people got to be and that even if I was slimming down it was all a big farce because I was different, I was the “big-boned” girl.

This is the third time I have experienced going under 200lbs and this time it feels different…  almost akin to when I finally quit smoking after more than ten years of trying: I just knew it was over.  Being morbidly obese for the long-haul is just over for me.  Slowly and steadily I am off to live a rich life at a healthy weight.  Good-bye 200s, GOOD-BYE!!!

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

