eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Wednesday March 21, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 22, 2012 at 6:13 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: C: I slept when the baby slept last night but she has been sleeping for two hours now (and I should be too) but I’ve been on facebook.  Not good!  Going to bed right after this.

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.  Had a large thing of smartwater http://glaceau.com/ (plain water advertised withe electrolytes, not flavored).  I really seems to make me feel better than drinking just regular tap water although that could be in my head, who knows…

Food: A: Stuck to my plan for breakfast and lunch.  Tonight was an early birthday dinner (tomorrow is my birthday).  We had my decadent menu choice: organic veggie nachos and cupcakes from my favorite bakery.  It was SO NICE to truly enjoy these splurges because I know that it isn’t being bad… it is healthy to have a special meal on your birthday and enjoy it thoroughly.  In fact, this sensible relationship to food and treats is part of The Program I am developing for myself.

Exercise: A: Walked the dogs and broke a sweat running around the airport today.

Vitamins: A:  Took them.

Final Thought of the Day:  I am under 200lbs!  I have lost nearly 45lbs since my baby was born two months ago (much of that was fluids like any medical professional or new mom will tell you, but I’ll take it!)  It sure feels good to be on A Program that isn’t extreme but is healthy and still gets results…

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

