eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Tuesday March 19, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 21, 2012 at 3:38 am

I skipped a daily wrap-up last night and menu planning for today because I had IFB syndrome: Intense Fussy Baby Syndrome.  My top priority after her is sleep so I decided (wisely) to go to sleep rather than work on a post.  It’s all about taking care of myself and that was the best thing to do.  Monday was an “A” day anyways with a walk up a very steep hill here in the hood.

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Great nap!  Slept whenever I could.

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.  Remembered to take water with me when I went on walking tour with the baby.

Food: B: Giving myself a B because I had no plan in place and you can see it would’ve been helpful:  Breakfast was blueberries and yogurt.  Lunch was a (too small) bowl of soup and dried apricots.  Teatime was oatmeal with raisins and milk.  Dinner has been oatmeal and raisins and milk and a small wedge of cheese so far.  It is already 830pm and because the baby is constantly nursing and the husband isn’t up for cooking, dinner hasn’t been well-balanced.  The hope is to have a salad before bedtime.

Exercise: A+: Went on a 1.5 hour walking tour and walked the dogs.

Vitamins: A:  Took them.

Final Thought of the Day:  Planning is so important!  I didn’t overeat today or eat things that aren’t healthy but I haven’t had enough veggies (yet) and the ease of gliding through a day with a meal plan was lost.  I made the right decision to sleep last night immediately once the baby settled, but perhaps posting and planning right when I woke up would’ve let to a more balanced day.

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

