eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Sunday March 18, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 19, 2012 at 7:03 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: A for effort.  Baby has been awake from 7am until now, 1145pm with only slight catnaps but I have tried since about 1pm to take a nap with her.  AHHHHH!!!!

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: A-: Split my serving size of oatmeal between breakfast and tea time.  Forgot my lunch apple.  Switched dinner and lunch around.  Really did so well.  When I am overtired and feeling powerless (powerless to get baby to sleep) I want to comfort myself.  Comfort has usually equated eating.  I resisted!   Hubby went out with a friend and brought back a milkshake and sweet potato fries. I resisted!  I am uber proud that I cooked dinner amidst my sweet baby being super fussy and needing me constantly.

Exercise: F: None

Vitamins: A:  Took them.

Final Thought of the Day:  Tomorrow is Monday and I’m not dreading starting a new diet because I already am rocking my new lifestyle.  No more Monday diet blahs (and by Friday back to the old ways). Yay!

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

