eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Saturday March 17, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 18, 2012 at 5:25 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A+: The baby slept for 6 hours last night!  Why did it make me more tired???  Seriously strange.  I felt so sluggish today.  Took a three hour nap with the baby and hubby this afternoon.  Heaven!  Sleep is where it’s at.

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: D:  This morning I discovered the eggs were expired so I switched to toast with honey on it.  Had I been cleaning out the fridge on a regular basis I would have known this.  I missed a great opportunity to have protein!  We came back from a morning excursion and I had not planned ahead.  We hadn’t gone to the store like we were supposed to, just a convenience store where I got some cheese to tide us over.  Nearly seven hours after we had had breakfast we finally had some lunch.  This is too long for me between meals!  I ended up eating some nacho chips to tide me over while I was feeding the baby before I could cook lunch.  I had a reasonable amount, but really, no amount is reasonable for someone who is trying to lose weight.  I believe in indulges for special occasions, but not because you are famished because you haven’t planned grocery shopping and time management properly!  Lunch was just the chicken and cauliflower, no rice.  Tea time went well but now it is after 10pm and we are just getting ready to eat dinner after a late night excursion to the grocery store (finally we have healthy food on hand!)   Tonight I am skipping the rice and just having salad, broccoli and sausage.  Major props to the hubby who is cooking for us while I nurse the baby and write this…

Exercise: F: None

Vitamins: A:  Took them.

Final Thought of the Day:  Today was an illustration on how important it is for me to go grocery shopping a day before we run out of food just in case I can’t make it to the store when I want to!!!  Normally I would be so sad and disappointed about my D on food and F on exercise but really, I am just learning how to make this weight loss happen and for it to be manageable.  The only smart move is to take to heart what I learned and be proud that we didn’t stop for burritos like we almost did AND I didn’t buy cake tonight at the grocery store like I almost did (I would pretend it is for my husband but funny, it would be the flavor I like most haha…)

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

