eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Friday March 16, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 17, 2012 at 7:00 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: A: Went to bed when baby did last night.  No time for nap today but also didn’t feel the need for it.

Water: A: Drank at least 8 cups today.  I remembered to bring water with me when I went out to a doctors appointment.

Food: A: I had to do some substituting (successfully) because I didn’t make it to the store.  For tea time I had two slices of toast with honey.  For dinner I skipped the rice.  I had ONE girl scout cookie.  For someone like me that is nuts… just having one!  It was in fact the last one we had in the house but I still give myself an A because eating it really did set off cravings for MORE.  I nearly asked my husband to go to the store and get some cake (we have a bad habit of doing that.)  I resisted!  I can’t tell you how good it feels, now, hours later (it took awhile to push through, no joke.)

Exercise: A: I walked the dogs with the baby strapped to me in a baby carrier.  The walk lasted at least a half hour.  I also walked with the baby carriage to the doctors and back, an additional half hour total.

Vitamins: A:  Took them.

Final Thought of the Day: Making healthy substitutions feels so good.  I am so proud that I didn’t say “screw it I will start again tomorrow” and eat something I would regret (or send my poor husband out into the rain to chase my sugar high for me!)

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

