eastbaymomma

Daily Wrap-Up: Thursday March 15, 2012

In Daily Wrap-Up on March 16, 2012 at 6:27 am

Here’s how I think I did today on the traditional grading scale of A-F:

Sleep: B+: I slept well last night (for someone with a newborn).  I probably got about five hours in a row.  I give myself a high mark for that because I was tempted to stay up late and didn’t.  However, when the baby took her morning nap I talked on the phone instead of taking a much needed nap.

Water: A: Definitely drank at least 8 cups today.

Food: A: I ate according to plan until a good friend came over tonight.  Instead of eating green beans with dinner I had a salad and made the turkey into turkey burgers eaten with healthy high fiber/protein toast.  The old me would ding myself and feel bad for eating bread (carbs) when in reality it was a really healthy dinner that I shared with a great friend.  A all the way!

Exercise: A: I walked the dogs with the baby strapped to me in a baby carrier.  The walk lasted at least a half hour.

Vitamins: A+: Going to add this category because it is an important part of a healthy diet.  I get an A+ in this today because I thought to add it in (and because I took them!)

Final Thought of the Day: Again, it feels so nice to be able to give myself high marks.  Instead of expecting myself to eat a rigid diet and exercise like crazy, I am making small, healthy changes that I think will add up (or subtract off) on the scale…

How did you do today with your healthy living?  I hope you are kind to yourself, no matter what.  Life is too precious to spend it living in regret and self-loathing.

Thanks for reading this and I wish you much luck on your own healthy journey!

Leave a Reply

